Voltar
NL0966

Maastricht, Holanda

View from our balcony over our backyard

View from our balcony over our backyard

Maastricht

Maastricht

Near the triland point

Near the triland point

Countryside outside Maastricht

Countryside outside Maastricht

Platinum

Member since

2011


Disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
February 16, 2023 - February 16, 2024 4 days

Throughout the year we are interested to exchange for a few days during a longer weekend in the Netherlands or border country. We like city trips (Amsterdam, Den Hague, Leiden, Haarlem, Utrecht, Arnhem...) but also the countryside/seaside walking/cycling in nature.

December 23, 2023 - January 07, 2024 1 weeks

Xmas holidays- either for 1 or 2 weeks. We can drive, take a plane,... surprise us!

July 20, 2024 - August 24, 2024 3 weeks

Either 2 or 3 or 4 weeks exchange, we can take the car, fly... surprise us with your offer. We love the sea, hiking in the mountains, biking, city trips...

Share

Open for home exchange- Beautiful home within walking distance of medieval centre of city Maastricht

Hi!

*** We have the summer holiday 2023 booked to exchange to Spain!****

We have been doing house exchanges for many years. It is a great way to get to know new places and people.

We live in quiet green neighbourhood, and yet within walking distance (10 minutes) of the vibrant medieval city centre of Maastricht. You can visit amazing restaurants, cosy pubs, visit beautiful squares and churches, shop in small boutiques, explore the history of Maastricht underground (caves, kazematten), and so much more.

If you love countryside as well, you can walk from our home in 10 minutes to the Jeker valley and enjoy great views on Dutch winefields and visit a wine tastery (nekem, apostelhoeve). Walk through the gates of the beautiful chateau Neercanne & visit Cannerbos which is just at the border with Belgium (did you know that you can visit the former NATO headquarters there as well as the beautiful Jezuïeten caves!) or visit the amazing underground ford of Eben-Emael (WWII) a bit further. The surrounding area of Maastricht is absolutely great to explore by bike and you can easily explore Belgium and Germany from our home as well. Visit cities like Cologne, Aachen, Monschau, Liège, Hasselt, Leuven, Antwerp, Brussels.

We have a comfortable family home with a spacious sunny garden. Our children always play in front of the house (not so much traffic- since dead end road) and we have a trampoline in the backyard (as well as a large inflatable swimming pool with filter and heater system in the summer).

Downstairs is open plan with a living room, dining table and kitchen.The living room has a new fireplace and a great view on the backgarden and surrounding green. One corner is devoted to all the kids toys (which can also be easily packed away). French windows open to a conservatory/covered terrace with lounge set and dining table so that you can always sit outside, even when it rains. We love it!

There are 4 rooms upstairs of which 3 have double bed options and 1 study. On the first floor there is one master/parent bedroom with a double bed and a balcony with a view over the garden/surrounding area; and one children room (with convertible single bed to a double bed) and a door to the balcony; and one teenage room with a TV corner and a loft bed with desk underneath. On the attic there is a nice study room with desk and a large children room with a convertible single bed to a double bed and a couch which can be converted to a double bed. It is a very comfortable serene attic. Our children always love playing there!

There is a separate toilet downstairs and bathroom upstairs with bath/shower combination, wash basin and a 2nd toilet. The bathroom will be renoved in June 2023! The couch in the living room can also be converted to a double bed in case of need (it is very comfortable according to guests who needed it).

We have several bikes with and without children seats and many children bikes for smaller and larger children between the ages 2-12. If you travel with children we have lots of children stuff/toys both for inside the house and outside.
 
We also have netflix available on the TV as well as a playstation :-)
 
 

Translate this
Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 2 Adultos
  • 3 Crianças
  • 19 Trocas efetuadas

Profissões

  • Senior lecturer higher education
  • & Marketing manager

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Casa
  • Andar: 3
  • Localização: Numa cidade
  • Quartos: 4
  • W.C.: 2
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 7
  • Área útil: 150 m2

Referências de trocas efetuadas

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Não permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Troca não simultânea
  • Troca de casa

Interior

  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Computador disponível
  • Aquecimento central
  • Lareira
  • Equipamento para bebé
  • Brinquedos e jogos
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Máquina de lavar louça
  • Máquina de secar roupa
  • Televisão
  • Guitarra
  • Outros instrumentos

Exterior

  • Jardim
  • Terraço
  • Varanda
  • Parque infantil
  • Churrasqueira
  • Estacionamento privativo / garagem
  • Bicicletas: 4

Características

  • Não fumadores
  • Zona isolada e privada

Destinos pretendidos

  • Aberto a todas as ofertas
  • USA
  • Canada
  • Europe

Línguas

  • Inglês
  • Francês
  • Alemão
  • Holandês

Onde estamos e o que há por perto

Maastricht is famous for its history, cultural events and many tourist attractions. Have a look at http://www.holland.com/uk/tourism/cities-in-holland/visit-maastricht.htm. Especially well known is Maastricht for its historic buildings and squares, little streets full with boutiques, cafés and restaurants. There are many underground tours through the caves and casemates you can visit the beautiful churches or have a walk on the old city wall and various boat rides take you to nearby destinations.

In the direct neighborhood of Maastricht you can go wine tasting (Apostelhoeve in walking distance!) or walk in the forest next to chateau Neercanne (also in walking distance from our home). Or you can go to the tripoint near Vaals and stand in the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany at the same time and visit the beautiful forest there. Then there is the white village of Thorn to explore (40 min by car), Valkenburg village (15 minutes by car or you could bike), the beautiful german city Aachen (30 min by car) or the Belgian city Liege (30 min by car). Also the lovely German village Monschau in the Eifel region is nearbye (1 hour), Cologne (1 hour) or Antwerp and Brussels (both a hour). You can also go canoeing in the Dutch countryside, take a hike through the beautiful forests and hills or explore the countryside by bike (there is a whole network of bicycle points of which we have maps available). By bike is especially fun as there are many places to relax and have some vlaai (famous pie from the region) or a local beer. Have a look for ideas on http://www.vvvzuidlimburg.nl/beleefzuidlimburg/wandelenfietsen/index_en.aspx . We have lots of maps for walking and biking making it easy to explore the hills of Limburg.

For a weekend away we can recommend Paris which is only 4 hours by train from our home! Or of course Amsterdam which is 2 hours by train. Or Antwerp and Brussels which are approx. 1 to 1,5 hours by car away.

Children will love the playground Fort Willem and Mergelhoof which both charge a small entry fee for the use of a very large outdoor playground and swimming pool for kids. Children will also love to go to the Gaia zoo which is really impressive of the smaller but still really nice zoo Gangelt (Germany). In Bokrijk in Belgium you can visit the open air historic museum or the Gallo Roman museum in Tongeren, also in Belgium. For rainy days the aquarium in Liège is nice. And there is more...

Translate this

Profissões

  • Senior lecturer higher education
  • & Marketing manager

Crianças

  • Menino - Idade: 13
  • Menino - Idade: 11
  • Menino - Idade: 7

Animais de estimação

  • Não temos animais de estimação

Texto de apresentação da família

We are family with 3 children. Alex is 12, Victor is 10 and Tom is 7. I (Emmy) work as senior lecturer in higher education and Hans is product /marketing manager in the chemical industry. We spend our free time mostly outside, walking in the forests near our house or biking through the hills outside the city. Or you can find us walking through the beautiful city of Maastricht. We don't have any pets because my husband is allergic. Alex loves mountain biking, soccer, and reading. Victor loves arts and crafts and plays the violin since he was 4. Tom loves lego, drawing and reading :-).

Translate this

Estilo de vida

We are relaxed and friendly and take good care of our home, furniture and garden.We would take good care of your home as well.

Translate this

Referências de trocas efetuadas

This member has completed 19 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: