Voltar
GB1015897

Woking, Reino Unido

Silver

Member since

2018


Disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
June 10, 2024 - October 10, 2024 2 weeks

Austria. Spain. Portugal. Czechoslovakia. Italy. Germany. Open to offers.

Share

1895 Mid-terrace house, fully renovated, village Centre. Quiet. Delightful neighbours. On-site parking. Smaller supermarkets <1 minute away. Super-Sainsburys 4 mins by car or 15 mins walk. 30 min-train service Brookwood to London Waterloo.

Knaphill is small friendly community with all amenities, including restaurants, 8 pubs and big and small supermarkets (closest is <two minutes walk). 6 houses in our terrace and all neighbours delightful and helpful. This unpaved Street is a dead-end cul-de-sac. Your car will be at your front window - as per photo! House is double-glazed and warm. Bedroom ceiling fans for warmer weather. Garden with herbs. Barbecue. Two bicycles. Fully equipped kitchen. 3 TVs. Excellent internet connection. Fantastic train links to London (Waterloo) from Brookwood (7 mins by car and undercover parking) or Woking. London journey takes 35-40 minutes.

Heathrow is 30 mins away and Gatwick 45 - 60 mins. Depending on time of year and length of our absence, we either use long-term car parks at either airport or use the excellent private taxi service from Knaphill. To date our guests have used the taxi service to Knaphill and then used Kendall Car Rentals in Woking - usually much cheaper than hiring from Heathrow or Gatwick.

In 2023 we upgraded the third bedroom, previously used only as ironing/storage etc. It now has a portable, but strong and comfortable, single bed. This means that a family with two children who don't share a bedroom, could use our home.
3 bedrooms. ONE KING. ONE DOUBLE. ONE SINGLE.

Translate this
Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 2 Adultos
  • 0 Crianças
  • 5 Trocas efetuadas

Profissões

  • Retired
  • Education and Health sectors.

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Casa
  • Localização: Numa pequena localidade
  • Quartos: 2
  • W.C.: 2
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 4

Referências de trocas efetuadas

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Troca de casa
  • Casa apenas para alugar

Interior

  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Aquecimento central
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Máquina de lavar louça
  • Máquina de secar roupa
  • Televisão

Exterior

  • Jardim
  • Terraço
  • Churrasqueira
  • Bicicletas: 2

Características

  • Não fumadores
  • Carro necessário
  • Zona isolada e privada

Destinos pretendidos

  • Aberto a todas as ofertas
  • Sweden
  • Portugal
  • Norway
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Denmark
  • Croatia
  • Bavaria, Germany
  • Austria

Línguas

  • Inglês

Onde estamos e o que há por perto

Aeroporto mais próximo: Heathrow - 35 minutes

Right in the middle of village, back street, absolute quiet at night. If you run out of milk, put the kettle on, run through lane to Co-Op or Tesco stores, and you’ll be back as kettle boils. A huge Sainsbury's supermarket is within a 10-15 min walk or 5 min by car or bus, - and Waitrose, around 5 mins by car.
Knaphill is like a suburb of Woking though doesn’t feel like it. Very much Surrey green belt. Lots of walking and cycling areas, particularly along the Basingstoke Canal. Brookwood cemetery second largest in Europe - 500 acres. Very interesting to visit/walk/ride and experience the Commonwealth War Graves site.

Some 8 local pubs are accessible and vary in style and offerings with a number providing great English Pub atmosphere and first class food. The Jolly Farmer, the Red Lion at Horsell, the Nags Head in Knaphill, The Inn at West End are 4 of our favourites.

Translate this

Profissões

  • Retired
  • Education and Health sectors.

Crianças

  • Não temos crianças.

Animais de estimação

  • Não temos animais de estimação

Texto de apresentação da família

We are retired couple from Adelaide, Australia. In late 2016 we moved to UK and bought this delightful house in Surrey. It's our home for 6+ months of each year.

In 2024 we will be in UK from early May until October and would love to swap our house with yours,
(No car-exchange as UK insurance rules make it impossible). Preference for 2024 is Austria, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Czechoslovakia. Open to offers. We're very useful people and will look after your house well. Happy to look after animals and plants.

Translate this

Estilo de vida

We’re Australian retirees from Adelaide who have a base in UK. We’re travelling as much as $$ allow, up to 6 months each year. We would love others to experience our comfortable, cosy house located in the lovely green belt of East Surrey, nr Woking and Guildford. London by train is only 35 minutes away.

We are house renovators and know how to be careful when looking after other people’s things and property. Very responsible.

Translate this

Referências de trocas efetuadas

This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: