Truro, Reino Unido

Dove Cottage, St Erme, Nr Truro, Cornwall

Dove Cottage, St Erme, Nr Truro, Cornwall

Private drive rising to the group of houses at Resugga

Private drive rising to the group of houses at Resugga

Entrance to the Farmhouse courtyard. Dove Cottage on the left.

Entrance to the Farmhouse courtyard. Dove Cottage on the left.


Member since


Disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
November 19, 2023 - November 19, 2025 1

Dove Cottage is located in rural St. Erme near Truro in Cornwall, SW England. Car is essential. We are happy to receive offers from anywhere in the world for long or short exchanges.

Dove Cottage was once a wing of Resugga Farmhouse but is now separated. Probably about 200 years old, Dove Cottage is fully modernised. It lies on the southern most aspect of the farmhouse and the neighbouring buildings and so has unrestricted rural views over farmland.

St Erme is only about 10 minutes drive from Truro, the cathedral town of Cornwall, but is very rural - a car is essential.

Whilst small, Dove Cottage is comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen diner, a sitting room with wood burner, downstairs cloakroom, two double bedrooms and a shower room. The main bedroom has a 5ft double bed and the guest room can be arranged as two single beds or one 5ft double bed.

It is centrally located just off the main A30 and so is ideal for anyone wanting to explore Cornwall. https://www.visitcornwall.com/

It is approximately 15 minutes by car to the north and south coasts of Cornwall.

There are numerous National Trust properties to visit in Cornwall as well as endless rural and coastal walks.

Translate this
Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 2 Adultos
  • 0 Crianças
  • 43 Trocas efetuadas


  • Teacher - retired
  • Education consultant - retired

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Casa
  • Localização: No campo
  • Quartos: 2
  • W.C.: 1
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 4

Referências de trocas efetuadas

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Troca de longa duração
  • Troca de casa


  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Lareira
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Televisão
  • Piano
  • Guitarra
  • Outros instrumentos


  • Jardim
  • Terraço
  • Churrasqueira


  • Não fumadores
  • Carro necessário
  • Uso/troca de carro
  • Zona isolada e privada

Destinos pretendidos

  • Aberto a todas as ofertas
  • Paris, France
  • Wales, UK
  • London, UK


  • Inglês

Onde estamos e o que há por perto

Countryside location centrally located in Cornwall.

Translate this


  • Teacher - retired
  • Education consultant - retired


  • Não temos crianças.

Animais de estimação

  • Não temos animais de estimação

Texto de apresentação da família

We have four grown up children and seven grandchildren who don't usually travel with us, but sometimes like to visit us during exchanges..

Translate this

Estilo de vida

We love travel, food and very much enjoy getting to know our Intervac friends.

Translate this

Referências de trocas efetuadas

This member has completed 43 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: