Brussels, Belgium


Member since


Disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
November 03, 2023 - October 31, 2025 31 days

House with garden in Brussels (Belgium)

Brussels, Belgium

We live in Wemmel, a green suburb of Brussels, 1 km from the Atomium, Royal Palace and Mini-Europe. Our house is only a 15-min.-drive from the historical city centre, 30 min. by bus or subway. At the same time, you can also enjoy hiking and cycling in Wemmel and its surroundings. So it's an ideal neighbourhood to explore! Moreover we live just 700 meters away from the ringroad around Brussels (to drive to Bruges, Ghent, Antwerp, Ostend, Amsterdam, Paris, Namur, ...).

Our house was built in the art deco period (1931) and was thoroughly renovated in 2013. We have beds for 9 persons in 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an extra lavatory, a large living room with football table, a modern kitchen and a garden with with 2 terraces. We also have a super sweet cat (Angèle). She gets her food from the automatic 'Cat Mate Bowl', so feel free to go out for the entire (or even two) day(s).

In our street you'll find a bakery, a bank and a small supermarket. There's a big supermarket and a park with playground for children nearby. Within 20 min. there is a lake and a recreational area (swimming pool, zoo, sports fields, playground, ...). And in Brussels, of course, there are endless attractions! https://www.bruxellesmabelle.net/en/lieux/

A non-simultaneous exchange is possible, because we also let a flat with sea view in Ostend (max. 7 persons). If you would rather come to Ostend than to Wemmel, you can obviously stay there for free! Mind you, during the Belgian school holidays the flat is always rented.

We're looking forward to hearing from you soon; welcome to Belgium!

Michaël, Mieke, Hannah and Oscar
NB We have been member of another website (Homelink) since 1999. In 2023 we also became member of Intervac.

Translate this
Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 2 Adultos
  • 2 Crianças
  • 1 Trocas efetuadas


  • Mieke: teacher of Dutch to non-native speakers
  • Michaël: journalist at Brussels newspaper 'Bruzz'

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Casa
  • Andar: 3
  • Localização: Nos subúrbios
  • Quartos: 5
  • W.C.: 2
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 9
  • Área útil: 0 m2

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Não permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Troca não simultânea
  • Troca de casa


  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Aquecimento central
  • Brinquedos e jogos
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Máquina de lavar louça
  • Máquina de secar roupa
  • Televisão


  • Jardim
  • Terraço
  • Varanda
  • Churrasqueira
  • Estacionamento privativo / garagem
  • Bicicletas: 4


  • Não fumadores
  • Procura quem cuide de animal de estimação

Destinos pretendidos

  • Aberto a todas as ofertas


  • Inglês
  • Francês
  • Holandês

Onde estamos e o que há por perto

Aeroporto mais próximo: Brussels Zaventem - 14 km

We speak Dutch, but our neighbourhood is bilingual (French and Dutch) and most people also know English.
Our friendly neighbours will help you with any questions or advice you might need.
We have a garden, but live close to the center of Brussels.

In the neighbourhood you will find lots of restaurants, museums, supermarkets, shops, playgrounds, parks, the Atomium, Mini-Europe, Royal Palace, the football stadium, recreational area in Hofstade, Huizingen, trails for walking or cycling, ...

Welcome to Belgium!

Translate this


  • Mieke: teacher of Dutch to non-native speakers
  • Michaël: journalist at Brussels newspaper 'Bruzz'


  • Menino - Idade: 16
  • Menina - Idade: 22

Animais de estimação

  • cat

Texto de apresentação da família

We are Michaël (journalist at Bruzz), Mieke (teacher of Dutch to non-native speakers), Hannah (° 2002) and Oscar (° 2008).
We have been house-swapping via another website (Homelink) since 1999 and have also been member of Intervac since 2023. We look forward to connecting with people all over the world!

Translate this

Estilo de vida

We love culture (museums, exhibitions, concerts), nature (hiking and biking), gastronomy (restaurants and cafes) and sports (national football stadium). So fortunately we live in Wemmel, where you can find all this nearby!

Translate this