Voltar
USC6115

Brewster, Estados Unidos da América

Platinum

Member since

2008


Não disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
April 01, 2021 - January 01, 2022 3 months

WE are available for exchanges from two weeks to three months, especially in the UK.

Holiday home in Cape Cod, Massachusetts USA

PLEASE NOTE: OUR CONDO IS NOT AVAILABLE TO TRADE DURING THE MONTHS OF JULY AND AUGUST AS IT IS RENTED.

We would love a long term exchange in the U.K. particularly in Sussex as I was born in Lewes. We can offer our condo in Cape Cod for a non-simultaneous exchange from September 1-July 1; or a year round exchange in our house in Sonora, CA. in the foothills of the Sierras close to Yosemite, Tahoe and San Francisco. US1013024.

Our 2 bedroom 2 bath well equipped condo is located in the lovely town of Brewster, an historic sea captains' town located on the Bay side of Cape Cod. The condo has a dishwasher, washer, dryer, Flat screen TV in the living room and TV's in both bedrooms, Wi Fi, computer and all amenities. We can also offer bicycles and a Subaru SUV. Ocean Edge is a gated community with 3 swimming pools, a fitness center, restaurants, club house, and golf course all within walking distance. Our condo is located near Fletcher pool which has an indoor pool and spa open year round.
The Cape Cod rail trail with 26 miles of bike paths can be accessed from the property. Hiking, swimming, fishing, kayaking, sightseeing, shopping, antiquing, and fantastic restaurants also await you. The lovely islands of Nantucket and Marthas Vineyard are only a ferry ride away. Boston, Providence and New York are all accessible by bus from Hyannis, while the historic villages of New England can be reached within a few hours driving time.

Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 3 Adultos
  • 0 Crianças
  • 26 Trocas efetuadas

Profissões

  • John is a retired social science teacher.
  • Charlene is a retired history teacher.

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Casa de férias
  • Andar: 2
  • Localização: Junto ao mar
  • Quartos: 2
  • W.C.: 2
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 4
  • Área Total: 1100 sq ft

Referências de trocas efetuadas

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Não permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Troca de longa duração
  • Troca não simultânea
  • Troca de casa

Interior

  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Computador disponível
  • Ar condicionado
  • Aquecimento central
  • Lareira
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Máquina de lavar louça
  • Máquina de secar roupa
  • Televisão

Exterior

  • Jardim
  • Parque infantil
  • Bicicletas: 2

Características

  • Não fumadores
  • Carro necessário
  • Uso/troca de carro
  • Zona isolada e privada

Destinos pretendidos

  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy

Línguas

  • Inglês
  • Espanhol

Onde estamos e o que há por perto

Aeroporto mais próximo: Logan airport in Boston - 79 miles

Profissões

  • John is a retired social science teacher.
  • Charlene is a retired history teacher.

Crianças

  • Não temos crianças.

Animais de estimação

  • Não temos animais de estimação

Texto de apresentação da família

My daughter Kathleen, who is 43 usually joins us for part of our holiday. I have a son who is a bonafide American cowboy albeit with a degree in Ag Science. Sean manages two ranches that total over 7000 acres in Oregon and California and raises Charolais.
John has 3 children and 5 grandchildren, a son who is a partner in an Accounting firm in the Bay area, A daughter who teaches in the San Diego area and another son who is an insurance agent in the Monterey Peninsula.

Estilo de vida

Charlene was born in Lewes, Sussex, England during the War so we are always seeking exchanges in England particularly near Lewes, especially a long term exchange. But we are open to all exchanges and have traveled extensively in our 25 year marriage. We enjoy anything of historical importance, sightseeing, art museums, walking, eating in the "locals" restaurants and cafes, good wine, and cream teas.
.

Referências de trocas efetuadas