Voltar
CA1012407

Winnipeg, Canadá

Ready to go

Member since

2016


Disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
April 01, 2021 - August 31, 2021 1 weeks

Short term exchange - within Canada

June 01, 2022 - August 31, 2022 3 weeks

For travel in and around Europe

July 01, 2022 - November 20, 2022 6 months

Long term exchange with Quebec, France, or any French-speaking area - for the purpose of French language immersion. Dates can be flexible, and length of stay is also flexible (preference is 2 months, up to 10 months).

A friendly place in the centre of Canada!

Our home was completely renovated in 2015. It is very spacious. We love to cook, and our kitchen is our big highlight - the perfect place for entertaining. It is very comfortable here, with air conditioning, large rooms, a shaded front porch, and a spacious back yard (like a park!)

Our location is central to many things, either by driving and walking.

Winnipeg is both friendly and affordable, with many many fun things for families to do. At our zoo we have the polar bear research centre: Journey to Churchill, the world famous Royal Winnipeg Ballet, the new Canadian Museum for Human Rights, NHL hockey team Winnipeg Jets, CFL football team Winnipeg Blue Bombers. We also have many wonderful restaurants, and micro-breweries. We are very multicultural here. During the summer, there are many festivals of culture, theatre, music, and dance.

Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 2 Adultos
  • 3 Crianças
  • 0 Trocas efetuadas

Profissões

  • Interior Designer

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Casa térrea
  • Localização: Nos subúrbios
  • Quartos: 5
  • W.C.: 2
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 8

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Não permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Alojamento e pequeno almoço (Bed & Breakfast)
  • Procura quem receba hóspedes
  • Troca de longa duração
  • Troca não simultânea
  • Troca de casa
  • Troca de hospitalidade
  • Troca de jovens
  • Casa apenas para alugar

Interior

  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Computador disponível
  • Ar condicionado
  • Aquecimento central
  • Brinquedos e jogos
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Máquina de lavar louça
  • Máquina de secar roupa
  • Televisão
  • Piano
  • Guitarra
  • Outros instrumentos

Exterior

  • Terraço
  • Parque infantil
  • Churrasqueira
  • Estacionamento privativo / garagem
  • Bicicletas: 6

Características

  • Não fumadores
  • Adequado para deficientes motores
  • Zona isolada e privada

Destinos pretendidos

  • Quebec, Canada
  • France

Línguas

  • Inglês

Onde estamos e o que há por perto

Aeroporto mais próximo: James Richardson International Airport (also Winnipeg Airport) - 3 km

Welcome to Charleswood! We are a short bike ride from the entrance to city park (Assiniboine Park), and also from a lovely nature preserve (Fort Whyte). There are a few great restaurants and coffee shops a short distance away too, and a local drug store and grocery store. It's country living in the city, at it's finest. Downtown is only a 20 minute public transit busride away, to access more great sites and shopping!

Profissões

  • Interior Designer

Crianças

  • Menina - Idade: 5
  • Menina - Idade: 7
  • Menina - Idade: 9

Animais de estimação

  • Não temos animais de estimação

Texto de apresentação da família

I love to travel, and am hoping to share this with my young family by participating in exchanges. Last year we hosted three exchange travelers in our home - two students (from Mexico and France) who left us in April 2020, and a lovely teacher from China (short term exchange, fall of 2019). This school year we have an ambitious young gal from Vietnam, as she's finishing her high school diploma before moving to England to attend University next year.

Our home is busy and exciting; our children are respectful, well-behaved and curious! I am looking so forward to exploring the world with them, and all of us creating lasting friendships with you! Happy trails!