Sollentuna, Suécia

Living room (3)

Living room (3)

Living room (3)

Member since


Disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
July 01, 2020 - August 09, 2020 3 weeks

With covid-19 causing restrictions we would love to exchange with homes within Sweden. We can offer a modern house (radhus) in Sollentuna, 20 minutes from Stockholm City with train. Happy to explore all other cities in Sweden! Anytime between 1-3 weeks.

Modern 3 storey family home in the Capital of Scandanavia

Spacious, modern 3 story home with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 living areas, laundry, and a garden with a trampoline, basketball and a sandpit.

The major living room is spacious with sun all day around during summer and with an open fire place for cozy winter evenings. From here you also reach the porch that comfortably seats 8, and a sun bed as the porch has perfect evening sun. The veranda leads you into the garden which has a gas-o-grill BBQ and entertainment for the children in the form of cubby house, sand pit, trampoline (purchased 2016), a small swing set and a basketball ring. On this floor you will also find the kitchen and the smaller bathroom with a shower and a toilet.

Below the major living room in the basement you'll find a TV room with comfortable couches, an XBOX 360 and a WII U. For the youngest children there is an extra play area undernearth the stairs with all thinkable toys. Downstairs is also the laundry and our daughers newly renovated bedroom (that has an extra mattress stored underneath her bed for easy access/extra guests)

Upstairs is the major bathroom which was completely renovated in 2014 and now has a bathtub and a 3 seater sauna. The major bedroom is spacious, with its own TV, study desk and french balcony. And here you will also find our sons bedrooms, each room filled with all toys you can think of as well as adult sized beds.

The house is 150 sqm and comfortably sleeps 7 adults (though if need be, we have extra mattresses and 2 extra people could sleep in the TV room downstairs).

Our home is a 10 minute walk the train that takes you to the city of Stockholm in 18 minutes and now also direct to Arlanda Airport within 20 minutes.

Stockholm in Summer is very beautiful with its many archipelogos that are accessable with boats, Gröna Lund amusement park, Skansen (Swedish traditions and Swedish Animals), Söder with its variety of restaurants and night life as well as Museums (like the VASA museum and the ABBA museum), the many activity centres for children and Astrid Lindgrens Junibacken.

More information about Stockholm http://www.visitstockholm.com/en/

Article on what to do in Stockholm with a family

Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 2 Adultos
  • 3 Crianças
  • 6 Trocas efetuadas


  • Political Scientist
  • Family Therapist

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Casa
  • Andar: 3
  • Localização: Numa cidade
  • Quartos: 4
  • W.C.: 2
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 7
  • Área útil: 150 m2
  • Área Total: 150 m2

Referências de trocas efetuadas

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Não permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Troca não simultânea
  • Troca de casa
  • Casa apenas para alugar


  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Lareira
  • Equipamento para bebé
  • Brinquedos e jogos
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Máquina de lavar louça
  • Máquina de secar roupa
  • Televisão
  • Guitarra


  • Jardim
  • Terraço
  • Churrasqueira
  • Estacionamento privativo / garagem
  • Bicicletas: 5


  • Não fumadores
  • Zona isolada e privada

Destinos pretendidos

  • Aberto a todas as ofertas
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Croatia
  • Australia
  • Greece


  • Inglês
  • Sueco


  • Political Scientist
  • Family Therapist


  • Menino - Idade: 11
  • Menino - Idade: 14
  • Menina - Idade: 16

Animais de estimação

  • Aquarium

Texto de apresentação da família

We are an active family of 5. We have three children- Alinta (12 years old), Anton (9 years old) and Edvin (6 years old).
Tonje is a political scientist that currently works as a policy analyst and I am a family therapist with focus on families with young children.

Whilst we have not exchanged homes we are happy to provide character references.

Estilo de vida

Our weeknights and weekends are filled with various activites such as swimming, Scouts, athletics and of course, Handboll that all three children play. In fact, Tonje was my Handball coach in Australia and that is how we met.

Referências de trocas efetuadas

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: