Dresden, Alemanha


Member since


Disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
August 09, 2024 - August 21, 2024 2 weeks

large architekt landmarked house in the garden city Hellerau

We are a family of five (42) with Henri (13), Antonia (9), Edgar (6). We like to visit new places as well as greeting guests to our home in Dresden. Therefore home exchange is the ideal method of travelling for us. We have the dream of one day swapping all EU countries ;-)

Dresden Hellerau is a garden City, the first complety buildet Garden City in Germany. The Festspielhaus is 300 Meters away from our home. Dresden has the best puplic Transportation System in Germany and Dresden is also very central so you can easily go to Berlin, Prague, Wrozlaw (Poland) and Leipzig within 2 hours. Even Munich is only 4 hours away.

Our home was built in 1911 but as with all of Hellerau it is protected by Heritage Society.
Heinrich Tessenow, a famous German architect, built the house and lived in it https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heinrich_Tessenow.
After going through an eventful century, Heinrich Tessenow is rediscovered.
Its clear shapes impressed many architects right up to the Bauhaus. 
It is a warm and welcoming house that is a flooded with light so delightful to live in.  
We have bicycles for our guests disposal and we are open for a car exchange if wished for.

It’s our ambition to make our guests comfortable and welcome and we can provide good information of interesting sights, excursions and recommandations to restaurants, shops, etc.

Hellerau @ Wikipedia  -> Hellerau is a quarter in the City of Dresden, Germany. It was the first garden city in Germany. Based on the ideas of Ebenezer Howard, businessman Karl Schmidt-Hellerau founded Hellerau near Dresden in 1909. The idea was to create an organic, planned community. Several well-known architects participated in its construction, including ...

Sightseeing in the environment
• 500m Festspielhaus Hellerau - modern Dance Hellerau - http://www.hellerau.org/
• 10 km Moritzburg Castle - http://www.schloss-moritzburg.de/de/schloss_moritzburg/
• 10 km Fassanschlösschen - http://www.schloss-moritzburg.de/de/fasanenschloesschen/
• 20km Pilnitz Castle - https://www.schloesserland-sachsen.de/de/schloesser_burgen_gaerten/gaerten_und_parks/schloss_park_pillnitz/
• 25km Meißen - http://www.dom-zu-meissen.de/start.html

good local restaurants and bars whitin walking distance
• Schmitz - Werkstädten Hellerau 800m away http://www.schmidts-dresden.de/restaurant
• elements - www.restaurant-elements.de/
• Raskolnikof - http://www.raskolnikoff.de/

Great View over Dresden
• Lingner Terasse - http://www.lingnerterrassen.de/
• Luisenhof - http://www.luisenhof-dresden.de/
• Spitzhaus - http://www.spitzhaus-radebeul.de/

• Hof Lößnitz - http://www.hofloessnitz.de/
• Schloss Wackerbarth - http://www.schloss-wackerbarth.de/englisch/
• Weingut zur Lippe - http://www.schloss-proschwitz.de/

Translate this
Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 2 Adultos
  • 3 Crianças
  • 30 Trocas efetuadas


  • Scientist
  • Change Manager

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Casa
  • Andar: 2
  • Localização: Numa cidade
  • Quartos: 4
  • W.C.: 3
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 9
  • Área útil: 190 m2

Referências de trocas efetuadas

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Não permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Troca de longa duração
  • Troca não simultânea
  • Troca de casa
  • Troca de hospitalidade
  • Troca de jovens


  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Computador disponível
  • Banheira de imersão ou jacuzzi
  • Lareira
  • Equipamento para bebé
  • Brinquedos e jogos
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Máquina de lavar louça
  • Máquina de secar roupa
  • Televisão
  • Piano
  • Guitarra
  • Outros instrumentos


  • Jardim
  • Terraço
  • Varanda
  • Parque infantil
  • Churrasqueira
  • Sauna privativa
  • Estacionamento privativo / garagem
  • Bicicletas: 6


  • Não fumadores
  • Uso/troca de carro
  • Zona isolada e privada
  • Barco disponível

Destinos pretendidos

  • Aberto a todas as ofertas
  • Europe
  • Majorca, Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Aarhus, Denmark
  • Faro District, Portugal
  • Andalusia, Spain
  • Netherlands
  • South West England, UK
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Málaga, Spain
  • Kos, Greece
  • Rhodes, Greece
  • Dubrovnik, Croatia


  • Inglês
  • Francês
  • Alemão


  • Scientist
  • Change Manager


  • Menino - Idade: 13
  • Menina - Idade: 10
  • Menino - Idade: 7

Animais de estimação

  • none

Referências de trocas efetuadas

This member has completed 30 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: