Voltar
UM623303

New York, Estados Unidos da América

NY Living room with double sofa bed

NY Living room with double sofa bed

hallway to bedroom

hallway to bedroom

kitchen with washer/dryer and dishwasher

kitchen with washer/dryer and dishwasher

NY Living room with double sofa bed hallway to bedroom kitchen with washer/dryer and dishwasher
Silver

Member since

2012


Disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
August 01, 2020 - August 01, 2021 6 months

I am interested in a long term exchange, either 1 month to 6 months.

September 01, 2020 - September 07, 2020 1 months

I am interested in a long term exchange. Want to come to New York for a month, live in a nice one bedroom apartment near subway in the Upper Westside, walking distance to Riverside Park and Central Park. I am interested in a September exchange in UK or Europe.

Apartment in New York City, USA. I also am offering my country house that is in the Catskills Mountains. The house is near two large ski resorts and summer park activities.

One bedroom apartment. There is a sofa that folds out and can sleep two. It is in a doorman building and is on the 9th floor. There is a dishwasher and a washer and dryer in the apartment. The neighborhood has many nice restaurants. It is half a block from the subway station and 4 stops to Lincoln Center. Riverside Park and the Hudson River are two blocks away. There is a rooftop terrace that is available to all tenants.
I can also offer my country house on our exchange. You would need to rent a car as it is 3 hours outside of New York City.

Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 1 Adultos
  • 0 Crianças
  • 4 Trocas efetuadas

Profissões

  • 1st grade teacher

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Apartamento
  • Andar: 9
  • Localização: Numa cidade
  • Quartos: 1
  • W.C.: 1
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 3

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Não permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Não permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Troca de longa duração
  • Troca de casa

Interior

  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Computador disponível
  • Ar condicionado
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Máquina de lavar louça
  • Máquina de secar roupa
  • Televisão

Exterior

  • Terraço

Características

  • Não fumadores
  • Elevador

Destinos pretendidos

  • Aberto a todas as ofertas
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy

Línguas

  • Inglês

Onde estamos e o que há por perto

Aeroporto mais próximo: La Gaurdia -

We are near Columbia University and many wonderful and varied places to eat. The #1 subway is half a block from the apartment and takes you everywhere in Manhattan, Lincoln Center, Ground Zero, Wall Street, Battery Park where you can get a boat to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Riverside Park is one block away and is a nice, family friendly place to walk and people watch.

Profissões

  • 1st grade teacher

Crianças

  • Não temos crianças.

Animais de estimação

  • Não temos animais de estimação

Texto de apresentação da família

I teach six year olds in a private school in Manhattan. For nine years I was the Assistant Principal of this school but my heart was really in the classroom so I returned and am still enjoying watching children learn. You will love the apartment especially the rooftop terrace where you can see the sunset over the Hudson River and the rooftops of New York. I have enjoyed home exchanges in Venice, Raddah in Chianti, Paris and the South of France, Stockholm and Barcelona. It has always been pleasant and successful for both sides.
I am interested in doing a long term exchange anywhere from one month to 6 months, as I am retiring from teaching. This exchange could begin August 2020. So want to live in a New York apartment with a house to visit upstate?