Voltar
SE11666

Strängnäs, Suécia

Bronze

Member since

2011


Disponível para trocas
Datas para as trocas Duração
June 15, 2020 - August 16, 2020 2 weeks

Strängnäs, 45 min from Stockholm, Sweden

Our plans for the Summer changed as for most else. We are looking into exchanging houses with someone in the area 1-3 hours from Strängnäs, Sweden. Hoping to be somewhere in the countryside. Close to water or beautiful nature.

A former Stockholm family consisting of Anna, Ted and our two daugthers Agnes (15) and Elsa (13). The dream of high quality living brought us to this beautiful and cultural town Strängnäs, only 45 minutes by train from Stockholm. Clean, safe, close to the nature, right by the Lake Mälaren (connected to Stockholm), restaurants, shops, old city centre, and a nice harbour. Here you enjoy great outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, sailing, canoeing and swimming. Both Strängnäs and the surrounding areas offer great cultural activities as well. Strängnäs is wellknown for its old church (built 1250) and windmill (1855).

So if you are looking for a beautiful town where you don´t need a car but still have close access to Stockholm this is the perfect match. The center of Strängnäs is only 5 minutes biking distance away and the train station about 10 minutes. We offer bikes for you to use. The lake Mälaren is visible from our house and located about 400 meters from our house. In the Winter it is possible to go skating or skiing on the lake.

Our house was built in 1933 and is located in an old preserved residential area with big gardens along the waterfront. We have a big lush garden that contains big oak trees, raspberries and apples. The garden also offers a trampoline, swing and garden furniture to enjoy meals outside. For the cold season there are 2 open fires, a tile stove and a sauna to warm you up.

We hope you find our place as magical as we do!

Ver mais

A nossa família

  • 2 Adultos
  • 2 Crianças
  • 1 Trocas efetuadas

Profissões

  • Math teacher
  • Project Manager/coach

O nosso imóvel

  • Tipo: Casa
  • Andar: 2
  • Localização: Numa pequena localidade
  • Quartos: 3
  • W.C.: 2
  • N.º de pessoas que podem dormir: 4
  • Área útil: 1500 m2
  • Área Total: 230 m2

Referências de trocas efetuadas

Na minha casa

  • Animais de estimação - Não permitido
  • Crianças pequenas - Permitido

Tipos de troca

  • Troca de casa
  • Troca de hospitalidade
  • Troca de jovens

Interior

  • Acesso à internet sem custos
  • Banheira de imersão ou jacuzzi
  • Aquecimento central
  • Lareira
  • Brinquedos e jogos
  • Máquina de lavar roupa
  • Máquina de lavar louça
  • Televisão

Exterior

  • Jardim
  • Varanda
  • Parque infantil
  • Sauna privativa
  • Estacionamento privativo / garagem
  • Bicicletas: 4

Características

  • Não fumadores
  • Zona isolada e privada

Destinos pretendidos

  • Södermanland County, Sweden
  • Dalarna County, Sweden
  • Varmland County, Sweden
  • Örebro County, Sweden
  • Sweden

Línguas

  • Inglês
  • Espanhol
  • Sueco

Onde estamos e o que há por perto

Aeroporto mais próximo: Arlanda airport - 1 h 15 minutes

 Located in the county of Södermanland, distance with car to closeby cities:

Stockholm 55 minutes 
Eskilstuna 15 minutes
Enköping 25 minutes
Södertälje 25 minutes
Uppsala 1 hour

 

Profissões

  • Math teacher
  • Project Manager/coach

Crianças

  • Menina - Idade: 13
  • Menina - Idade: 15

Animais de estimação

  • Dog

Texto de apresentação da família

A family of 4, Ted and Anna with 2 teenagers Agnes and Elsa. We love to meet new people and get to know new cultures. 9 years ago we moved from Stockholm to Strängnäs to obatin a higher quality in life. And we never regreted this move! We love our little community. To be close to everything and not to be depended on a car. During these years we have spent a total of 2 years living in the jungle in Costa Rica, one of the most rewarding experiences as a family. We are now back in civillication. And ready to explore Europe this Summer!

Referências de trocas efetuadas

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: